SLEEPER

**SHORTLISTED for the Amazing Book Award 2018**

A fast-paced and thrilling debut – the first of an adventure trilogy featuring agent Will Starling – perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne.

 

“Sleeper is an exciting tale with pace and surprises.  J.D. Fennell can write up a storm.” JAMES PATTERSON

 

"This book is not only fast-paced but also a hugely exciting tale, that beautifully encapsulates the authenticity of war and excitement of a thriller without losing its emotional depth." RONNIE TURNER, AD ASTRA

 

"Combining the fast action of the plot with the fascinating characters (and that stunning cover!) makes Sleeper a really gripping read, and one that people of all ages will enjoy. Sleeper is one hell of a debut – I guarantee you’ll be hooked from start to finish."  THE BIBLIOPHILE CHRONICLES

 

"The action crackles throughout this book, and even in the “quieter” moments of the story it still moves on at an exciting pace."  THE QUIETKNITTER BLOG

 

 

 

Sixteen-year-old Will Starling is pulled from the sea with no memory of his past. In his blazer is a strange notebook with a bullet lodged inside: a bullet meant for him. As London prepares for the Blitz, Will soon finds himself pursued by vicious agents and a ruthless killer known as the Pastor. All of them want Will’s notebook and will do anything to get it.

 

As Will’s memory starts to return, he realises he is no ordinary sixteen-year old. He has skills that make him a match for any assassin. But there is something else. At his core is a deep-rooted rage that he cannot explain. Where is his family and why has no one reported him missing?

 

Fighting for survival with the help of Mi5 agent-in-training, Anna Wilder, Will follows leads across London in a race against time to find the Stones of Fire before the next air raid makes a direct hit and destroys London forever.

 

 

BUY

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2017 by JD Fennell